Home » Czech Republic » UNESCO Sights

There are 12 UNESCO World Heritage cultural sites in the Czech Republic:

  • Historic Centre of Prague (1992)

  • Historic Centre of Český Krumlov (1992)

  • Historic Centre of Telč (1992)

  • Pilgrimage Church of St John of Nepomuk at Zelená Hora (1994)

  • Kutná Hora: Historical Town Centre with the Church of St Barbara and the Cathedral of Our Lady at Sedlec (1995)

  • Lednice-Valtice Cultural Landscape (1996)

  • Gardens and Castle at Kroměříž (1998)

  • Holašovice Historic Village (1998)

  • Litomyšl Castle (1999)

  • Holy Trinity Column in Olomouc (2000)

  • Tugendhat Villa in Brno (2001)

  • Jewish Quarter and St Procopius' Basilica in Třebíč (2003)

UNESCO logo.png

Further 19 sites are on the tentative list of properties which the Czech Republic considers to be cultural and/or natural heritage of outstanding universal value and therefore suitable for inscription on the World Heritage List.